01274 584 400

For bookings and other enquiries

We don’t just sell crafts at the Craft House, we also host fantastic community craft classes and parties. Whether you are looking to acquire a new craft skill or enhance existing skills, we offer classes covering a wide range of skills. We work hard to ensure that these are as welcoming, enjoyable and informal as possible. Classes are held in our lower ground floor teaching area and we limit places to ten per class. Our teachers take a fun and engaging approach and the classes are a great opportunity to make new friends as well as create bespoke pieces to take home with you. To book your place please complete the booking form, but please book early to avoid disappointment.

Forthcoming Craft Classes

Wednesday Evening Crochet Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Sophie Thompson. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Do you fancy joining our wonderful Wednesday evening crochet lessons with crochet expert Sophie Thompson? Places on this ongoing course..

More>

Wednesday Evening Knitting Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Alice Brett. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Are you interested in joining our lovely evening knitting lessons with expert knitter Alice Brett? Places on this ongoing course come up...

More>

Oxford Punch Needle Workshop


Tuesday 22-May-2018

With Faye Hall. Tuesday 22 May 2018: 10am-4pm Jump aboard a popular crafting trend and join Faye for a fabulous day exploring and working with the Oxford Punch Needle. This is a crafting trend w..

More>



Creative Writing 5-week course


Wednesday 23-May-2018

With Alyson Faye. A 5 week creative writing course Wednesday 23 May to 20 June 2018 inclusive: 10am - 12pm. Are you a complete beginner when it comes to creative writing? Or perhaps you ha..

More>



Make a Silver Flower Pendant


Friday 25-May-2018

With Margaret Naylor. Friday 25 May 2018: 10am - 4pm. Join contemporary jeweller Margaret Naylor for a gorgeous day of silver jewellery making. This workshop will guide you carefully through ..

More>



Make your own 3D Glass Cactus


Saturday 26-May-2018

With Samantha Yates. Saturday 26 May 2018: 10am - 4pm Join local glass artist Samantha Yates for a wonderful day of Tiffany style glass making, creating an on-trend 3D cactus shape to ta..

More>



Create a Wonderful Fused Glass Panel Lantern


Saturday 02-Jun-2018

With Kate Park. Saturday 2 June 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass pa..

More>



Product Photography Workshop (Ideal for Independent Makers!)


Saturday 02-Jun-2018

With Jane Robertshaw.. Saturday 2 June 2018: 2 - 5pm. Calling all makers who make gorgeous items but don't always manage to show them off in their best light! Would you like to take really effec..

More>



Creative Writing Monthly Sessions


Tuesday 05-Jun-2018

With Alyson Faye. Tuesdays 2-4pm on: 5 June, 3 July and 4 September (further dates will be announced later in the year) Join local author Alyson Faye for an inspiring monthly drop-in session for creative..

More>



Six Week Scandi Style Wood Carving Course


Thursday 07-Jun-2018

With Mike Craig. Thursday mornings 10am-1pm, starting Thursday 7 June 2018 and concluding Thursday 12 July. Join experienced green wood carver Mike Craig for a six week course which will introdu..

More>



Fused Glass Lanterns


Friday 08-Jun-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 8 June 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass pane..

More>



Make a Silver Flower Pendant


Saturday 09-Jun-2018

With Margaret Naylor. Saturday 9 June 2018: 10am - 4pm. Join contemporary jeweller Margaret Naylor for a gorgeous day of silver jewellery making. This workshop will guide you carefully throug..

More>



Make Your Own Leather-bound Junk Journal


Saturday 16-Jun-2018

With Gill McArdle. Saturday 16 June 2018: 10am – 4pm. Come and join local leather and stationery craft Queen Gill McArdle as she guides you through the absorbing and satisfying art o..

More>



Fused Glass Decorative Garden Stakes


Friday 22-Jun-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 22 June 2018: 11am - 1pm. Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience, creating an exciting new fused glass project. K..

More>



An Introduction to Paper Cutting


Saturday 23-Jun-2018

With Helen Naylor. Saturday 23 June 2018: 10am - 1pm Join illustrator and expert paper cutter Helen Naylor for a wonderful half day workshop covering the basic skills of decorative paper cu..

More>



Get Weaving!


Saturday 23-Jun-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 23 June 2018: 2:30 - 4:30pm. Discover your creative spirit in this introductory weaving workshop with local textiles artist Anne Crowther. Weaving on..

More>



Decorative Melt-and-Pour Soap-Making Workshop


Saturday 30-Jun-2018

With Fiona Smith. Saturday 30 June 2018: 10am - 4pm. Join Fiona Smith, founder of Saltaire Soap, for an exciting day learning the basic techniques of melt-and-pour soap. You will use a good-q..

More>



Creative Writing Special Drop-in with Crime Thriller Author Ali Harper


Tuesday 03-Jul-2018

Tuesday 3 July 2018: 2pm - 4pm Tuesday 3 July is the last of the Creative Writing monthly drop-in sessions before the long Summer break and resident author and creative writing tutor A..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day Workshop


Friday 06-Jul-2018

With Anne Crowther. Friday 6 July 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally unique ..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 07-Jul-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 7 July 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. Nick..

More>



Fused Glass Experience Workshop


Friday 13-Jul-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 13 July 2018: 11am-1pm Explore the wonderful world of fused glass and experiment with a variety of techniques and materials. You will be guided through the process. ..

More>



Draw Saltaire - a one day drawing workshop out and about in Saltaire


Saturday 14-Jul-2018

With Simon Walpole Saturday 14 July 2018: 10am-4pm Join local illustrator Simon Walpole for a relaxed and enjoyable day of drawing and exploration around the lovely village of Saltaire. ..

More>



Himmeli


Saturday 11-Aug-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 11 August 2018: 10am-3pm A rare opportunity to come and experience for yourself the on-trend craft of Himmeli in a local craft workshop! Create fascinating geo..

More>



Love to Carve!


Saturday 25-Aug-2018

With Mike Craig. Saturday 25 August 2018: 10am - 4pm. Join experienced green wood carver Mike Craig for a wonderful one-day workshop, creating Scandinavian style wooden decorative hearts under h..

More>



Sew a gorgeous A-line skirt for Autumn!


Saturday 01-Sep-2018

With Faye Hall. Saturday 1 September 2018: 10am - 4pm. Come along and sew your own A-line skirt with invisible zip just in time for Autumn! We'll provide the invisible zip and interfacing as w..

More>



Glorious Stitching! - a fun and creative 6-week textiles course


Wednesday 05-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Wednesdays 10am-12.30pm, on: 5, 12, 19, 26 September + 17, 24 October 2018. Join fabulous Saltaire artist Ann Davies (seen recently on SkyArt's "Landscape Artist of the Year") for a high..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 06-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 6 September - 25 October 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 6, 13, 20, 27 September (then a 2 week break), 18, 25 October Cost £60 per p..

More>



Blooming Marvellous! Giant Paper Flower Workshop


Saturday 08-Sep-2018

With Siya Liu of DoodleDuck Designs. Saturday 8 September 2018: 2 - 5pm. Learn how to create your own GIANT paper flowers at this blooming marvellous workshop with local artist and maker Siya Li..

More>



Doll Making Workshop


Saturday 08-Sep-2018

With local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative Roots). Saturday 8 September 2018: 10am - 1pm. Local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creat..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 15-Sep-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 September 2018: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the ..

More>



Daring Drawing - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 22-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday Saturday 22 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Join Saltaire-based artist Ann Davies for a wonderful one day workshop exploring and developing drawing skills. ..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 29-Sep-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 29 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



Weave your own scarf in a day


Saturday 06-Oct-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 6 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally un..

More>



Cushions Workshop


Saturday 13-Oct-2018

With Faye Hall. Saturday 13 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Come and sew a gorgeous cushion for your home and pick up some great tips on cushion styles and fabric techniques, with local textiles ex..

More>



Glorious Colour - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 20-Oct-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday 20 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Ann has recently featured on Sky Arts' "Landscape Artist of the Year 2017. Cost £50 per person. includes expert tuiti..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 27-Oct-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 27 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 01-Nov-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 1 November - 6 December 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November + 6 December. Cost £60 per person. includes expert tu..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 17-Nov-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 November 2018: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the t..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 24-Nov-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 24 November 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas la..

More>



Fused Glass Festive Decorations Workshop


Friday 30-Nov-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 30 November 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for some sparkling festive fun in this wonderful 2-hour workshop. Kate will show you how ..

More>



Make your own Origami (Cloth) Christmas Wreath


Saturday 01-Dec-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 1 December 2018: 10am-4pm Join Faye for a fun-filled sewing workshop, creating a Christmas wreath with a difference! This is a fabulous project for keen crafters, incorpo..

More>



Fused Glass Festive Decorations Workshop


Friday 07-Dec-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 7 December 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for some sparkling festive fun in this wonderful 2-hour workshop. Kate will show you how t..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 08-Dec-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 8 December 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas lab..

More>



Christmas Wreath Workshop


Sunday 09-Dec-2018

With Sophie Thompson. Sunday 9 December 2018, 10am-4pm. Join talented Yorkshire florist Sophie Thompson for this popular festive workshop and create a truly gorgeous wreath from fresh flowers an..

More>



Winter Lanterns


Friday 14-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Friday 14 December 2018: 10am-12pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table centre..

More>



Winter Lanterns


Saturday 15-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Saturday 15 December 2018: 1pm-3pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table centre..

More>



Winter Lanterns, December


Saturday 15-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Saturday 15 December 2018: 10am-12pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table cent..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day


Saturday 19-Jan-2019

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 19 January 2019: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally u..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 26-Jan-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 January 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the te..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day


Saturday 23-Mar-2019

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 23 March 2019: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally uni..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 30-Mar-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 March 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the tech..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 29-Jun-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 June 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the techn..

More>



Follow The Craft House on social media

 

Join our mailing list and be first to find out about forthcoming events and special offers

Follow The Craft House on social media

 

Join our mailing list and be first to find out about forthcoming events and special offers