01274 584 400

For bookings and other enquiries

We don’t just sell crafts at the Craft House, we also host fantastic community craft classes and parties. Whether you are looking to acquire a new craft skill or enhance existing skills, we offer classes covering a wide range of skills. We work hard to ensure that these are as welcoming, enjoyable and informal as possible. Classes are held in our lower ground floor teaching area and we limit places to ten per class. Our teachers take a fun and engaging approach and the classes are a great opportunity to make new friends as well as create bespoke pieces to take home with you. To book your place please complete the booking form, but please book early to avoid disappointment.

Forthcoming Craft Classes

Wednesday Evening Crochet Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Sophie Thompson. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Do you fancy joining our wonderful Wednesday evening crochet lessons with crochet expert Sophie Thompson? Places on this ongoing course..

More>

Wednesday Evening Knitting Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Alice Brett. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Are you interested in joining our lovely evening knitting lessons with expert knitter Alice Brett? Places on this ongoing course come up...

More>

Creative Writing Course (5 weeks)


Wednesday 21-Feb-2018

With Alyson Faye. A 5 week creative writing course: Wednesdays (10am-12pm) 21 Feb, 28 Feb, 7 Mar, 14 Mar, 21 Mar 2018. Are you a complete beginner when it comes to creative writing? Or p..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 22-Feb-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 22 February - 29 March 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 22 February - 29 March 2018 inclusive Cost £60 per person. includes expert tuiti..

More>



Creative Hand Embroidery


Saturday 24-Feb-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday 24 February 2018, 10am – 4pm. Join local artist and textiles imagineer Ann Davies on a wonderful day of textiles and embroidery discovery, combining traditional stitches an..

More>



Blossom Tree Lantern Workshop


Friday 02-Mar-2018

With Anne Crowther. Friday 2 March 2018: 11am-1pm Create an atmospheric Spring blossom themed lantern - a delightful feature for a cosy corner or mantle piece. In this 2 hour workshop..

More>



Carve your own spoon


Saturday 03-Mar-2018

With Mike Craig. Saturday 3 March 2018: 10am - 4pm and Saturday 10 March 2018: 10am-4pm. Wood has been used for eating and serving food throughout history - now's your chance to come and learn t..

More>



Fused Glass Experience Workshop


Wednesday 07-Mar-2018

With Kate Park. Wednesday 7 March 2018: 11am-1pm Explore the wonderful world of fused glass and experiment with a variety of techniques and materials. You will be guided through the process. ..

More>



Silk Painting - Spring Flowers


Friday 09-Mar-2018

With Anne Crowther Friday 9 March 2018: 11am-1pm Discover the art of silk painting in this Spring flower themed taster workshop. During the two hours you will use silk paints and outl..

More>



Landscape Weaving


Friday 16-Mar-2018

With Anne Crowther Friday 16 March 2018: 10am-1pm Immerse yourself in a world of yarn, colour and texture and discover the tranquil art of weaving in this 3 hour beginner's workshop. ..

More>



Weave Your Own Scarf in a Day


Saturday 17-Mar-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 17 March 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally uni..

More>



Hand Felted Easter Eggs


Friday 23-Mar-2018

With Anne Crowther Friday 23 March 2018: 11am-1pm Join Anne Crowther, textiles artist, for a couple of fun and relaxing hours creating your own hand-rolled and needle felted Easter eggs - perfec..

More>



Enhance your Digital Photography Skills


Saturday 24-Mar-2018

With Jane Robertshaw. Saturday 24 March 2018, 10am - 4pm. This one day workshop will look at enhancing your photographic skills through easy to follow tutorials with photography lecturer Jane Robe..

More>



Machine Embroidery


Tuesday 27-Mar-2018

With Faye Hall. Tuesday 27 March 2018: 10am-2pm Join local textiles designer and tutor Faye Hall for a creative session, exploring and developing your machine embroidery skills. Discover appliqu..

More>



String Art Workshop


Wednesday 04-Apr-2018

With Kim Searle. Wednesday 4 April 2018 : 1pm - 3pm. Get your groove on with this wonderful retro craft session! You will learn how to create unique string art using a variety of templates (or..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 07-Apr-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 7 April 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. Nic..

More>



Mosaic Workshop


Thursday 12-Apr-2018

With Kim Searle. Thursday 12 April 2018: 1pm - 3pm. In this workshop we'll turn mosaic tiles, broken crockery and lots of other up-cycled pieces into mosaic works of art. You'll be able to choose from a ..

More>



Paper Craft Floral Wreath Workshop


Friday 13-Apr-2018

With Helen Naylor. Friday 13 April 2018: 10am - 1pm. Love flowers but not green fingered? Come and join us and learn the skills you need to make a beautiful everlasting floral wreath. Spend a ..

More>



Beginner's Crochet - 1 day intensive workshop (ideal for beginners!)


Saturday 14-Apr-2018

With Sophie Thompson and Louisa Wood. Saturday 14 April 2018: 10am-3pm Join local crochet enthusiasts Sophie and Louisa for a great day learning how to crochet right from the start! This is an i..

More>



Make some gorgeous bunting! (a 2-part workshop)


Tuesday 17-Apr-2018

With Faye Hall. Tuesday 17 and Tuesday 24 April 2018: 10am-1pm Join us for a fabulous day of bunting making under the expert supervision of local textiles designer and tutor Faye Hall. Suitable ..

More>



Glorious Painting - a 6 week Spring Painting Course


Thursday 19-Apr-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings 10am-12pm: 19, 26 April, 10, 17, 24, 31 May, 10am - 12pm. Join outstanding local artist Ann Davies (recently featured on Sky Arts "Landscape Artist of th..

More>



Create a Wonderful Fused Glass Panel Lantern


Friday 20-Apr-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 20 April 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass pa..

More>



Creative Art Landscapes


Saturday 21-Apr-2018

With local artists Sharon Snaylam and Anne Taylor. Saturday 21 April 2018, 10am – 4pm. Join local artists Sharon Snaylam and Anne Taylor for an amazing creative day, creating your own original Yo..

More>



Weave your own scarf in a day


Friday 27-Apr-2018

With Anne Crowther. Friday 27 April 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally uniqu..

More>



Flowers 'n' Felt Workshop


Saturday 28-Apr-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 28 April 2018: 10am – 4pm. Working under the expert tuition of talented local artist and textiles designer Anne Crowther, you will begin the day with colour ..

More>



Tote Bags


Wednesday 02-May-2018

With Kim Searle. Wednesday 2 May 2018: 1pm - 3.30pm. In this lovely textiles workshop you'll learn how to make a gorgeous tote bag in your preferred style. It can be any shape and size you like and you'll lea..

More>



Creative Writing Workshop


Friday 04-May-2018

With Alyson Faye. Friday 4 May 2018 : 10am - 1pm. Join published author Alyson Faye* for a standalone Creative Writing workshop suitable for beginners and those who've been writing for a while but would ..

More>



Floral Crown Workshop (perfect for festivals!)


Wednesday 09-May-2018

With Kim Searle. Wednesday 9 May 2018: 1pm - 2.30pm. In this session Kim will show you how to create a wonderful floral crown using foam faux flowers that will last for a long time (and see you through q..

More>



Create a Wonderful Fused Glass Panel Lantern


Friday 11-May-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 11 May 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass pane..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 12-May-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 12 May 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. Nick..

More>



Scandi-Inspired Lampshades


Tuesday 15-May-2018

With Faye Hall Tuesday 15 May 2018: 10am-1pm Local textiles designer and tutor Faye Hall will help you to create a fabulous lampshade fit to grace a trendy Scandinavian home! Taking d..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 19-May-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 19 May 2018: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the technique of combining..

More>



Make your own 3D Glass Cactus


Saturday 26-May-2018

With Samantha Yates. Saturday 26 May 2018: 10am - 4pm Join local glass artist Samantha Yates for a wonderful day of Tiffany style glass making, creating an on-trend 3D cactus shape to ta..

More>



Create a Wonderful Fused Glass Panel Lantern


Saturday 02-Jun-2018

With Kate Park. Saturday 2 June 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass pa..

More>



Make a Silver Flower Pendant


Saturday 09-Jun-2018

With Margaret Naylor. Saturday 9 June 2018, 10am - 4pm. Join contemporary jeweller Margaret Naylor for a gorgeous day of silver jewellery making. This workshop will guide you carefull..

More>



Make Your Own Leather-bound Junk Journal


Saturday 16-Jun-2018

With Gill McArdle. Saturday 16 June 2018: 10am – 4pm. Come and join local leather and stationery craft Queen Gill McArdle as she guides you through the absorbing and satisfying art o..

More>



An Introduction to Paper Cutting


Saturday 23-Jun-2018

With Helen Naylor. Saturday 23 June 2018: 10am - 1pm Join illustrator and expert paper cutter Helen Naylor for a wonderful half day workshop covering the basic skills of decorative paper cu..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 07-Jul-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 7 July 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. Nick..

More>



Draw Saltaire - a one day drawing workshop out and about in Saltaire


Saturday 14-Jul-2018

With Simon Walpole Saturday 14 July 2018: 10am-4pm Join local illustrator Simon Walpole for a relaxed and enjoyable day of drawing and exploration around the lovely village of Saltaire. ..

More>



Himmeli


Saturday 11-Aug-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 11 August 2018: 10am-3pm A rare opportunity to come and experience for yourself the on-trend craft of Himmeli in a local craft workshop! Create fascinating geo..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 06-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 6 September - 25 October 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 6, 13, 20, 27 September (then a 2 week break), 18, 25 October Cost £60 per per..

More>



Doll Making Workshop


Saturday 08-Sep-2018

With local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative Roots). Saturday 8 September 2018: 10am - 1pm. Local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creat..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 15-Sep-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 September 2018: 10am - 4pm approximately Following the demand for places on her one-day cold wax and oil workshops, talented loca..

More>



Daring Drawing - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 22-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday Saturday 22 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Join Saltaire-based artist Ann Davies for a wonderful one day workshop exploring and developing drawing skills. ..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 29-Sep-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 29 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



Weave your own scarf in a day


Saturday 06-Oct-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 6 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally un..

More>



Cushions Workshop


Saturday 13-Oct-2018

With Faye Hall. Saturday 13 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Come and sew a gorgeous cushion for your home and pick up some great tips on cushion styles and fabric techniques, with local textiles ex..

More>



Glorious Colour - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 20-Oct-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday 20 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Ann has recently featured on Sky Arts' "Landscape Artist of the Year 2017. Cost £50 per person. includes expert tuiti..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 27-Oct-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 27 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 01-Nov-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 1 November - 6 December 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November + 6 December. Cost £60 per person. includes expert tu..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 17-Nov-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 November 2018: 10am - 4pm approximately Following the demand for places on her one-day cold wax and oil workshops, talented local..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 24-Nov-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 24 November 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas la..

More>



Make your own Origami (Cloth) Christmas Wreath


Saturday 01-Dec-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 1 December 2018: 10am-4pm Join Faye for a fun-filled sewing workshop, creating a Christmas wreath with a difference! This is a fabulous project for keen crafters, incorpo..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 08-Dec-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 8 December 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas lab..

More>



Winter Lanterns


Saturday 15-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Saturday 15 December 2018: 10am-12pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table cent..

More>



Join our mailing list and be first to find out about forthcoming events and special offers

Follow The Craft House on social media