01274 584 400

For bookings and other enquiries

We don’t just sell crafts at the Craft House, we also host fantastic community craft classes and parties. Whether you are looking to acquire a new craft skill or enhance existing skills, we offer classes covering a wide range of skills. We work hard to ensure that these are as welcoming, enjoyable and informal as possible. Classes are held in our lower ground floor teaching area and we limit places to ten per class. Our teachers take a fun and engaging approach and the classes are a great opportunity to make new friends as well as create bespoke pieces to take home with you. To book your place please complete the booking form, but please book early to avoid disappointment.

Forthcoming Craft Classes

Wednesday Evening Crochet Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Sophie Thompson. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Do you fancy joining our wonderful Wednesday evening crochet lessons with crochet expert Sophie Thompson? Places on this ongoing course..

More>

Wednesday Evening Knitting Lessons
for Beginners and Improvers

 

Wednesday evenings

 

With Alice Brett. Wednesday evenings, 6.30pm - 8.00pm. Are you interested in joining our lovely evening knitting lessons with expert knitter Alice Brett? Places on this ongoing course come up...

More>

Creative Writing monthly drop-ins

 

Tuesdays 2-4pm on: 5 June, 3 July, 4 September, 2 October, 6 November, 4 December

 

Join local author Alyson Faye for an inspiring monthly drop-in session for creative writers who have attended previous workshops but want to keep the impetus going with their writing...

More>

Coptic Stitch Bookbinding Workshop


Friday 10-Aug-2018

With Florence Hoy of Timid Elk. 10am - 4pm Join designer/maker Florence Hoy of Timid Elk in this day-long workshop, learning the principles of bookbinding. Florence will guide you thr..

More>



Himmeli


Saturday 11-Aug-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 11 August 2018: 10am-3pm A rare opportunity to come and experience for yourself the on-trend craft of Himmeli in a local craft workshop! Create fascinating geo..

More>



Beginner's Crochet - 1 day intensive workshop (ideal for beginners!)


Saturday 18-Aug-2018

With Sophie Thompson and Louisa Wood. Saturday 18 August 2018: 10am-3pm Join local crochet enthusiasts Sophie and Louisa for a great day learning how to crochet right from the start! This is an ..

More>



Marbling & Bookbinding Workshop


Wednesday 22-Aug-2018

With Kim Searle. Wednesday 22 August 2018: 1pm - 3pm. Join Kim Searle for a gorgeous afternoon session creating marbled patterned paper and book binding using traditional Japanese stab binding ..

More>



Brush Calligraphy Workshop


Friday 24-Aug-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Friday 24 August 2018: 10am - 3pm. Calling all Modern Calligraphy fans! This is a brand new workshop from our wonderful calligraphy tutor, Nicky, which focuses on creating..

More>



Love to Carve!


Saturday 25-Aug-2018

With Mike Craig. Saturday 25 August 2018: 10am - 4pm. Join experienced green wood carver Mike Craig for a wonderful one-day workshop, creating Scandinavian style wooden decorative hearts under h..

More>



Creative Art Landscapes


Friday 31-Aug-2018

With local artists Sharon Snaylam and Anne Taylor. Friday 31 August 2018, 10am – 4pm. Join local artists Sharon Snaylam and Anne Taylor for an amazing creative day, creating your own original Yor..

More>



Sew a gorgeous A-line skirt for Autumn!


Saturday 01-Sep-2018

With Faye Hall. Saturday 1 September 2018: 10am - 4pm. Come along and sew your own A-line skirt with invisible zip just in time for Autumn! We'll provide the invisible zip and interfacing as w..

More>



Creative Writing 5-week course


Wednesday 05-Sep-2018

With Alyson Faye. A 5 week creative writing course, starts Wednesday 5 September: 2 - 4pm, and continues for the following 4 Wednesdays at the same time - 12 Sept, 19 Sept, 26 Sept, 3 Oct. Are yo..

More>



Glorious Stitching! - a fun and creative 6-week textiles course


Wednesday 05-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Wednesdays 10am-12.30pm, on: 5, 12, 19, 26 September + 17, 24 October 2018. Join fabulous Saltaire artist Ann Davies (seen recently on SkyArt's "Landscape Artist of the Year") for a high..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 06-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 6 September - 25 October 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 6, 13, 20, 27 September (then a 2 week break), 18, 25 October Cost £60 per p..

More>



Blooming Marvellous! Giant Paper Flower Workshop


Saturday 08-Sep-2018

With Siya Liu of DoodleDuck Designs. Saturday 8 September 2018: 2 - 5pm. Learn how to create your own GIANT paper flowers at this blooming marvellous workshop with local artist and maker Siya Li..

More>



Doll Making Workshop


Saturday 08-Sep-2018

With local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative Roots). Saturday 8 September 2018: 10am - 1pm. Local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creat..

More>



Oxford Punch Needle Workshop


Tuesday 11-Sep-2018

With Faye Hall. Tuesday 11 September 2018: 10am-4pm Jump aboard a popular crafting trend and join Faye for a fabulous day exploring and working with the Oxford Punch Needle. This is a crafting t..

More>



Creative Writing Workshop


Friday 14-Sep-2018

With Alyson Faye. Friday 14 September 2018 : 10am - 1pm. Join published author Alyson Faye* for a standalone Creative Writing workshop suitable for beginners and those who've been writing for a while but..

More>



Metal Stamping Workshop


Friday 14-Sep-2018

With Kim Searle. Friday 14 September 2018: 2pm - 4pm. In this session you will learn to make your own personalised hand-stamped jewellery. Come with ideas of wording to stamp! - ch..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 15-Sep-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 September 2018: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the ..

More>



Poured Candles Workshop


Friday 21-Sep-2018

With Kim Searle. Friday 21 September 2018: 1pm - 3pm. Create your own poured candles* using soy wax, essential oils and scents, decoration, jam jars, vintage tea cups and more. All materials used in this..

More>



Daring Drawing - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 22-Sep-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday Saturday 22 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Join Saltaire-based artist Ann Davies for a wonderful one day workshop exploring and developing drawing skills. ..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 29-Sep-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 29 September 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



Mosaic Workshop


Friday 05-Oct-2018

With Kim Searle. Friday 5 October 2018: 1pm - 3pm. In this workshop we'll turn mosaic tiles, broken crockery and lots of other up-cycled pieces into mosaic works of art. You'll be able to choose from a l..

More>



Weave your own scarf in a day


Saturday 06-Oct-2018

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 6 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally un..

More>



Cushions Workshop


Saturday 13-Oct-2018

With Faye Hall. Saturday 13 October 2018: 10am - 4pm. Come and sew a gorgeous cushion for your home and pick up some great tips on cushion styles and fabric techniques, with local textiles ex..

More>



Sculptural Lampshade Making


Friday 19-Oct-2018

With Florence Hoy of Timid Elk. 10am - 4pm. Create your very own sculptural lampshade suitable for use as a table lamp under the careful guidance of designer/maker Florence Hoy of Timid Elk. ..

More>



Glorious Colour - a Saturday Workshop


Saturday 20-Oct-2018

With Ann Davies. Saturday 20 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Come and learn how to make 50 shades of grey! Learn about and paint a colour wheel and about mixing and using complimentary and harmonious ..

More>



Halloween-inspired ghosts and dark tales creative writing workshop


Friday 26-Oct-2018

With Alyson Faye. Friday 26 October 2018: 10am - 1pm Do you love Halloween? Do you adore reading ghost stories? Do you sit up till the wee small hours creating haunted houses in your head? ... t..

More>



Modern Calligraphy Workshop


Saturday 27-Oct-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 27 October 2018, 10am - 4pm. Local calligraphy expert Nicky Chadwick, of Scarlet Starfish, will guide you through the on-trend art of Modern Calligraphy. ..

More>



Glorious Painting - 6 week Course


Wednesday 31-Oct-2018

With Ann Davies. Wednesday mornings 9:30 -11:30am. Starting on 31 October 2018. Join outstanding local artist Ann Davies (recently featured on Sky Arts "Landscape Artist of the Year 2017"..

More>



The Drawing Course for those who believe they can't draw


Thursday 01-Nov-2018

With Ann Davies. Thursday mornings from 1 November - 6 December 2018: 10am - 12pm. 6 week course 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November + 6 December. Cost £60 per person. includes expert tu..

More>



An Introduction to Paper Cutting


Friday 02-Nov-2018

With Helen Naylor. Friday 2 November 2018: 10am - 1pm. Join illustrator and expert paper cutter Helen Naylor for a wonderful half day workshop covering the basic skills of decorative pap..

More>



Festive Poured Candles Workshop


Friday 09-Nov-2018

With Kim Searle. Friday 9 November 2018: 1pm - 3pm. Fancy making some lovely festive candles as gorgeous gifts for family and friends, or as part of your own festive home decorations? Create ..

More>



Make a Wonderful Origami Lampshade


Friday 16-Nov-2018

With Florence Hoy of Timid Elk. 10am - 4pm. Using the ancient techniques of origami, designer/maker Florence Hoy of Timid Elk will carefully lead you through the process of making small, intrica..

More>



Oil and Cold Wax Weekend Workshop


Saturday 17-Nov-2018

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 November 2018: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the t..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 24-Nov-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 24 November 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas la..

More>



Fused Glass Festive Decorations Workshop


Friday 30-Nov-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 30 November 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for some sparkling festive fun in this wonderful 2-hour workshop. Kate will show you how ..

More>



Make your own Origami (Cloth) Christmas Wreath


Saturday 01-Dec-2018

With Faye Hall Saturday 1 December 2018: 10am-4pm Join Faye for a fun-filled sewing workshop, creating a Christmas wreath with a difference! This is a fabulous project for keen crafters, incorpo..

More>



Snow Globes Workshop


Wednesday 05-Dec-2018

With Kim Searle. Wednesday 5 December 2018: 1pm - 2pm. Join craft expert Kim Searle for a fun festive session, creating your very own snow globe! Working from a selection of materials, Kim wi..

More>



Fused Glass Festive Decorations Workshop


Friday 07-Dec-2018

With Kate Park. Friday 7 December 2018: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for some sparkling festive fun in this wonderful 2-hour workshop. Kate will show you how t..

More>



Modern Calligraphy workshop - Xmas-themed


Saturday 08-Dec-2018

With Nicky Chadwick. Saturday 8 December 2018, 10am - 4pm. A fabulous festive workshop, learn or improve existing skills in modern calligraphy and then using this to create lovely Christmas lab..

More>



Christmas Wreath Workshop


Sunday 09-Dec-2018

With Sophie Thompson. Sunday 9 December 2018, 10am-4pm. Join talented Yorkshire florist Sophie Thompson for this popular festive workshop and create a truly gorgeous wreath from fresh flowers an..

More>



Winter Lanterns


Friday 14-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Friday 14 December 2018: 10am-12pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table centre..

More>



Winter Lanterns


Saturday 15-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Saturday 15 December 2018: 1pm-3pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table centre..

More>



Winter Lanterns, December


Saturday 15-Dec-2018

Craft Taster Workshop with Anne Crowther. Saturday 15 December 2018: 10am-12pm. Join textiles artist Anne Crowther and create yourself an atmospheric winter-themed lantern - a perfect table cent..

More>



Silver Stacking Rings


Saturday 12-Jan-2019

With Margaret Naylor. Saturday 12 January 2019: 10am - 4pm. Join local contemporary jeweller Margaret Naylor for a fabulous day of ring making!. This workshop guides you through several steps..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day


Saturday 19-Jan-2019

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 19 January 2019: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally u..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 26-Jan-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 January 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the te..

More>



Fused Glass Lanterns Workshop


Saturday 02-Feb-2019

With Kate Park. Saturday 2 February 2019: 11am - 1pm Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glas..

More>



Gorgeous Glass Leaves Workshop


Saturday 09-Feb-2019

With Samantha Yates. Saturday 9 February 2019: 10am - 4pm. Join stained glass artist Samantha Yates for a wonderful day in the workshop, creating a gorgeous stained glass leaf. Samantha will ..

More>



Blooming Marvellous! Giant Paper Flower Workshop


Saturday 16-Feb-2019

With Siya Liu of DoodleDuck Designs. Saturday 16 February 2019: 2 - 5pm. Learn how to create your own GIANT paper flowers at this blooming marvellous workshop with local artist and maker Siya Li..

More>



Doll Making Workshop


Saturday 16-Feb-2019

With local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative Roots). Saturday 16 February 2019: 10am - 1pm. Local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creat..

More>



Doll Making Workshop


Saturday 16-Feb-2019

With local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative Roots). Saturday 16 March 2019: 10am - 1pm. Local printmaker and designer Siya (DoodleDuck Designs) and Jo (Creative..

More>



Fused Glass Garden Stakes


Saturday 02-Mar-2019

With Kate Park. Saturday 2 March 2019: 11am - 1pm. Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience, creating an exciting new fused glass project. ..

More>



Blooming Marvellous! Giant Paper Flower Workshop


Saturday 16-Mar-2019

With Siya Liu of DoodleDuck Designs. Saturday 16 March 2019: 2 - 5pm. Learn how to create your own GIANT paper flowers at this blooming marvellous workshop with local artist and maker Siya Liu o..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day


Saturday 23-Mar-2019

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 23 March 2019: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally uni..

More>



Weave a Scarf in a Day Workshop


Saturday 23-Mar-2019

With Anne Crowther. Saturday 23 March 2019: 10am - 4pm. Create an original hand woven scarf in a day at this beginners weaving workshop. A perfect opportunity to design and make a totally uni..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 06-Apr-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 6 & Sunday 7 April 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the techni..

More>



Fused Glass Lanterns Workshop


Friday 26-Apr-2019

With Kate Park. Friday 26 April 2019: 11am - 1pm. Join fused glass artist Kate Park (of "Twice Fired") for a unique workshop experience. Kate will guide you through making two fused glass p..

More>



Cold Wax and Oil Workshop


Saturday 29-Jun-2019

With Saltaire-based artist Paula Dunn. Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 June 2019: 10am - 4pm Join talented Yorkshire artist Paula Dunn for an informal day for beginners to be introduced to the techn..

More>



Follow The Craft House on social media

 

Join our mailing list and be first to find out about forthcoming events and special offers